#455

Hey guys! Did ya miss me? Did you notice me gone? Lol. I’ve been around, and arting, but haven’t blogged in so long.

I’ve gotten myself back into streaming on Twitch (twitch.tv/raspberrysheep tuesdays 8-10pm australian CST) and that takes a lot of energy. Here’s some fanart that I drew a couple of weeks ago​ for a locally developed game, Hollow Knight.

Turns out, he’s a ghost, not a bunny.

Last week, I drew potatoes, that were dressed up as game characters. Fun had for all…

Other than streaming, I’ve been playing a lot of my favourite game series, Final Fantasy, and drawing in my grey toned sketchbook. This lead me to this fanart of a chocobo.

I copied him from the Final Fantasy VII official concept art, but did most of the shading without looking. When I was little, I would make little paper chocobos out of construction paper and tape, in all different colours and sizes. They were mainly boxes with triangles taped to them, but they were fun to make. 

Good games often make me want to create arts and crafts for them, which means I only get to play in short bursts, as the urge to create gets overwhelming. I guess this is how fan art came to be.

Stay cool, guys. 

Leave a Reply

