#434

Photo skills: -50 points for this poor display.

Anyways, I was getting a bit worried about not posting anything, and figured a bad photo was probably better than nothing. If I waited until morning for good lighting, or have to set up a mini photoshoot, I’d likely forget to post all together (from past experience.)

I’ve been continuing with my paper flower trend, and although I wasn’t hit strongly with a muse this time, I pushed myself to develop a couple of pieces. Creativity is a great thing, and it’s said the more you use it, the more you will have. This said, I try to push through the uninspired times. I may not end up with the best outcome, but it will not be time wasted, as it often leads into a project or path that is more fruitful. Sitting back, waiting for creative energy does not usually pay off, especially in my case.

I didn’t have much to post here in the last few days, as I have been slowly going through the process of filming and editing a video. I finally managed to get up early enough for optimal lighting, and tied my camera to the table with the perfect overhead view. I even managed to record a thing. I just need to find some music, an intro, and put some subtitles so you can understand what I’m drawing, without me talking. I’m not the best at editing, but I can make my way around windows movie maker well enough. I should probably learn how to use Adobe Premiere and After Effects one day, since I have them.

So very many things to do.

Leave a Reply

