#423

image

For some strange reason, I thought it would be a good idea to spend today stamping all my stamps out so that I could scan them into the computer. While I stand by the fact that this is a good idea, as I can see what stamps I have, colour them digitally, or print them out, this was a tricky task.
While I did get into a good rhythm, I had to sift through my piles of crudely sorted stamps to attempt to group together themes. In the end, I only stamped two pages before needing a nap. There was a distinct lack of space where I chose to work, and the wet cushions from spilling my drink limited the space even more. I was stamping them all into marker paper, using Memento Tuxedo black ink, so I could colour and cut out the designs for future cards.
While I had the stamps out, I stamped a couple onto watercolour paper, so I could play with my paints, which I ended up doing this evening. These stamps have so many details that it’s hard to know what is petals or leaves, and which flower each belongs to, so it takes some thinking. I’ll probably add a bit more shading, especially in the pink roses, as they blend into each other, so adding more depth might help.
I’d better get some beauty sleep before tomorrows stream- I definitely need a lot… after I’ve checked all my phone games.

Leave a Reply

