#416

image

Remember this from months ago? No. Ok… I did this as an idea for a digistamp. I cleaned it up and started to colour it in (I don’t know why, digistamps are just outlines) but I got so far and decided I didn’t really like it, and stopped working on it. Since my drawing binge started, around Christmas, I’ve noticed my art has improved a lot, and thought it was time to try redrawing some pieces, and this was in desperate need of an update. I’m very proud of the new version.

image

This is just a photo, from before I inked it, but you can tell how much better it looks. I mainly owe this improvement to Yamio’s Chibi tutorial, on YouTube, that I’ve mentioned before.
Apart from drawing chibis, I’ve been streaming my digital painting sessions on Twitch. I didn’t want to let you all know until I was settled, as I’m not really ready for a big audience, but I’m setting up a Raspberry Sheep account that would be better suited to this audience, as my private channel gets a bit weird and I can play games and swear. I’ll try not to do that on Raspberry Sheep, so that I can invite you and family members there, hehe. Trying to get my non-arty friends to ask questions about art and craft is difficult.

While I’m on the topic of digital art, I came across an amazing site for anyone who does digital art, or is thinking about getting into it, but isn’t sure if it’s for them. They have a massive free video library of five minute videos on just about every topic you can think of pertaining to digital painting, and art motivation. Visit Ctrl+paint, which have new videos out every Thursday, and you can comment, ask questions, and suggest future video topics. The videos skill range from before you know what digital art is to expert levels, and all categorised for you.

I’d better go to sleep before I sound anymore like a talking billboard. Night, Sheeps.

Leave a Reply

