#360

image

The time has come. The Christmas paper is out, the dimensional adhesive is flying, and there is ink everywhere.
I was thinking about how cards evolve from year to year, as we pick up new skills, tools and supplies. Two years ago, I made all my cards without my Big Shot machine, and this year, I have heaps of new dies and a heat gun. Not to mention new paper that comes out. I even found a new Christmas stamp set yesterday, and bought a magazine, with more stamps and card making supplies, today. I should be all set for making, I just have to work out how many I need.
One really handy item that I also picked up yesterday, was a Uni-ball Signo Broad white gel pen. I’ve had plenty of white gel pens, and they all get stuck and make a weird line where the pen makes two lines instead of the one you want, if it works at all. I even had the regular Signo gel pen, thinking it was just the same, but boy, was I wrong. I had seen some great card makers and artists use the broad pen, and I thought they edited out all the trouble of getting the pen to work, but it wasn’t. This pen actually works. Brilliantly. As the name suggests, it does produce a much thicker line, but it is so vibrant against black, and you can even make small dots with it, despite it having a ballpoint. I would definitely recommend this pen.

Leave a Reply

