#357

image

Dramatic stuffing melty snowman!
Living in a hot climate means no snow. I’ve never seen snow and the best we get in winter is flooding. Thanks to Pinterest, I’ve seen a whole load of needle felted snowmen. One snowman took my attention, as he was half melted, looking almost like the  consistency of ice cream. I liked the shape and the idea of making something that looks soft out of felting.  The melting aspect also appealed to me, as I always find it odd that even though Christmas is in summer where we live, we still celebrate Christmas based on colder countries, with fake snow spray in windows, eggnog, and plastic snowmen. So, I think a melting snowman is a great symbol that we should evolve Christmas for our own country, if for noone else but the poor men wearing hot winter suits and beards as they dress up as Santa on 40 degrees Celsius days.
At least it’s a dry heat.

Leave a Reply

