#344

Pic 2378

I have been creating, It’s just been hard to upload.

This past week, I’ve gone shopping, done painting, watercolour, colouring, glittering, gluing, wrapping and cutting. My phone decided to update, causing a bunch of photos to be incompatible, somehow. Due to this inconvenience, I would go to post, then decide to fix it the next day, then forget to.

Last week, I conveyed my love for adhesive felt, but I was mistaken. It is not the felt that i felt so strongly for, but its adhesive properties. I discovered this when I went to buy some adhesive felt (at $4 for an A4 sheet) but found a discount bin with double sided adhesive sheets, and stocked up at $2 for 4 A5 sheets. Since I have a huge box of felt, this was not only cheaper, but much more versatile. Once I got the sheets home, I began to think of all the things that I could do with this, that I couldn’t with the felt. I’ve been making my own stickers out of paper, fabric, wrapping paper, drawings, foam and felt. I’ve been glittering shapes that I cut out of the adhesive with punches and dies. I have even made alphabet foam stickers out of my tiny alphabet die. There are so many things i can make with this, I even tried making nail stickers. That might need some work.

2015-10-12

I found a couple of adorable moulds at a variety shop last week, so I used tissues and watered down pva to cast them. There’s a lot of different animals on one, and Rilakuma bears on the other. I have some more drying at the moment.

https://youtu.be/7TXEZ4tP06c

This morning, this video came up in my recommended videos on YouTube, and I thought it was great, and something more people should hear about.

I’d better go so something nice and quiet in a corner somewhere while I recover from the Gym.

Leave a Reply

