#337

image

We got mail!
Today I received epoxy dome stickers, one inch, so they fit into bottle caps, and some crochet lace for a sewing project.
You can’t really see the stickers in the photo, but they’re nice. They are flexible, but give the illusion of resin. I’m having trouble getting resin, as I can’t find any nearby, and I need to pay extra to get it shipped from anywhere, as it is classed as dangerous. I tried using glossy accents to give some extra stick, just in case the base paint peeled off, and took everything with it.
One thing I had trouble with was air pockets around stickers, (or single pieces of glitter) and the epoxy sticker couldn’t bend into the space. To rectify this, I will try putting a layer of glossy accents and set the dome into it. This should fill those gaps and not leave a foggy glow around the shapes.
Investigation is needed on the matter.

Leave a Reply

