#336

image

Inspection on its way again, so that means a lull in the making, but I have plenty of supplies coming in the mail, so I’ll keep you updated. One of the things that I’ve already received, is this alphabet soup die from Memory Box. The pop tab and the bobbin are for scale, and the letter A on the end was the upper case I was hoping to pair with it, but there was a miscommunication in the size, and they are too small for them, but a lovely size for many other things.
Fitting words like anniversary won’t be a problem anymore, and I can align them with a capital HAPPY or MERRY, with a small birthday or Christmas underneath. The font is so easy to read and is suitable for fun or mature, sentimental cards. The die is so small, you can run it through the machine in one pass, unlike other dies I have, and cut out the entire alphabet, getting stuck with a bunch of q’s and z’s. This is good, though, as you are able to use the negative paper as a stencil.
There are a few things that I’ve made and bought, but I’m trying to figure out the best way to show them, preferably without me in the photos, hehe.

Leave a Reply

