#329

image

Still smocking. Not sure why I’m drawn to it so much. I like the effect, I guess. It’s pretty much fancy pleating, and has limited uses, but I find myself starting new swatches and stitches lately, despite having plenty of other projects I should focus on. I do like handsewing, though, and began smocking as a trial as I was getting ideas for another project, which is quilted. While I’ve had a bag of fabric and my needle and thread out, I’ve been trying a few different things, like appliqué and a puffy/bubble quilt segment.
All this, and colouring, quilling, gaming and living. Gotta learn to focus.

Leave a Reply

