#315

image

With presents finished and given for this month, I have some free time. I didn’t know what to do with myself this evening. I was going to chill out, and paint some boxes that I had laying around, but they were on the opposite side of the pile that is my craft room. I had to move all tables, drawers, boxes and random objects to one side of the room, so we could get a floorboard fixed today. This renders the craft room unusable until I can work on it. Hopefully soon.  Due to this, all I had to work with was some paint, card, tape and paper mache supplies that I had out. So, I decided to work on making our house more geeky.
The horde logo, and guild sign are nice and sparkily now, so I was wondering whether I should make more logos to go with them, or large versions. I ended up attempting to make Mjolnir from the Thor movies. The base shape wasn’t too hard, a bevelled box with all straight edges. I think I’ll put a couple of layers of paper on before cutting a hole for the handle. I forgot to fill it with paper to help stabilise the structure. You’d think I’d have thought of that while I was struggling to tape shut an empty, flimsy box, but I didn’t. I’ll see how it goes.
I guess if I continue making these small sculptures, our house will be filled with mini geek symbols all over the walls. I’d better move onto another craft soon.

Leave a Reply

