#280

image

No, I haven died of blood loss, I’ve just been experimenting with needle felting, doing small projects that aren’t very documentable.
I had to take a break from stabbing to make a card last night, for my partners brother. I had no idea what to put on there. My partner came up with a ‘simple’ idea, which was more elaborate than the one I made. It took about an hour, which I created while waiting for a download, so he could go to bed.
I don’t like making cards too close to the giving, as I like to use wet glue to adhere a lot of pieces, or glossy accents, both needing at least two hours to dry, but preferably 12 hours, for the glue to cure. This ensures it has the strongest bond it can, before going into the envelope and being jiggled around. I love me some PVA.

Leave a Reply

