#265

image

So… I went shopping today.
I only looked for three things, and only found one of those, but I suppose it keeps me busy and happy, so I can’t complain. A few years ago I would never have gone shopping alone, due to anxiety, so it really is retail therapy, as I’ve come such a long way from then.
First off, I got some Aida cloth. This is for a gift later in the year, so hopefully that all turns out well ;).
I got a bright paper pack on the clearance table, which is great because I had the same patterns in pastel, so I can mix them together and I knew I’ll make use of them, as I have the other pack.
I had been looking for oval dies for ages, and just when I thought all hope was lost, and I’d have to buy them online, I found them. I was lucky found them now because I designed a card for someone, that has to be made within a couple of weeks, and circles just didn’t fit right. It was hard to decide between these and stacking hexagon dies. They were lovely, but not as practical, and I knew it was just my emotions wanting them.
Other things I bought include; an A5 clipboard, kitty themed post it notes, small and useful stamps, chocolate moulds (I got for resin) that come with cute animal alfoil wrappers, a knitting themed notebook for knitting themed notes, and Christmas sentiment stickers that were on sale.
It’s probably more than I should have gotten, especially if I want to start saving for the massive craft market coming up in June, but it’s all craft supplies. The only difference is between buying them now or then.

One thought on “#265

Leave a Reply

