#247

image

While not-sleeping last night in bed, I was thinking about stamping and getting ideas. One of them was that the hexagon silicon pot holder that I use as a resin doming mat would probably work nicely as a stamp. Turns out, I was right, and with my glorious infatuation with hexagons lately, this will be very useful. Imagine some golden honeycomb pattern embossed in gold on a caramel brown background, or a light airy feel with yellow on a white base as a background for spring flowers. Even a green hexagonal design on black would make for an awesome card for the many computer geeks that I know.
These mats don’t only come in hexagons either, I’ve seen ones with squares, too, which would be fun.
Seems like I’ll be looking for stamps in everyday objects now.

One thought on “#247

Leave a Reply

