#236

image

A couple of quilling ideas. The first looked way better on the pinterest version. Perhaps a larger stamp with looser flourishes. My version looks like I just put quilling randomly on a page that happened to have been stamped. It’s meant to look like flowers. I might try with smaller paper, a bigger stamp or draw a design where it is meant to incorporate the quilled flowers. Many possibilities as always.
The other idea I don’t remember seeing anywhere, but it came into my head as an idea. It’s a variant coin. Three quilled pegs, glued, then wrapped tightly in paper. I wasn’t sure if it would be triangular or a circle but I pulled it all pretty tight, and it’s a nice shape, not quite either. I guess I could try this with two or four pegs in the middle. These would make a nice pendant for a necklace especially if domed with resin.

Leave a Reply

