#223

image

Welp. I was right about the seeping issue. Took a while and the only thing that kept me going was the thought of the fun of peeling the masking liquid off- which wasn’t as satisfying as I’d hoped. It had to be rubbed off and left a big pile of greenish eraser type residue on the desk. It is still quite a nice effect, and shows that my range of copics despitely needs more light colours (which I’m hoping to fix soon :P).
Still there’s plenty of application for this technique. When I saw it done, the artist used one colour, then coloured all the white with a lighter shade to create a fairly subtle pattern.
The colours didn’t in as much in places that I didn’t blend much, regardless of the thickness of the masking fluid.

Leave a Reply

