#215

image

I can’t show you guys what I was working on today, but wanted to share something, so here’s a picture of a scale texture that I was playing with a few days ago. I used copics, a white gel pen and a grey and black multiliner. I might have used some coloured pencils, but I can’t remember.
What I wanted to share was that I discovered using a clear copic blender on coloured pencils seems to work as a blending agent. I know there are heaps of options nowadays for this, but I’ve only got baby oil, and I didn’t want to go find it in the heat. I haven’t experimented thoroughly, but I thought I’d tell you guys, in case you wanted to try it. Also, in case you didn’t know, alcohol gel hand sanitiser and rubbing alcohol also works similar to the blender does, with other copics, so you can create resist patterns and whatnot.
So many combinations of art supplies. So very little time.

Leave a Reply

