#201

image

Horrible photo is horrible.
I wanted to make a Christmas themed headband and I thought of the leaves and flower idea. Then I bought my new circles die and stacked three sizes of red felt with a button finished with a gold thread cross for the flower. I’m not sure I like the red and white leaves in with the green. Perhaps different tones of green would look better, although it is very Christmassy, just like gaudy jumper/sweater.
It would probably also look nice as an everyday headband if the colours were changed. Perhaps a peach or white flower. Maybe more than one flower and only a few leaves. You could make a wreath using a leaf die or punch. Make the leaves autumn themed with reds and oranges or match your clothes or decor.
I get a lot of ideas that I have to write down because there’s no way I could make them all. I have about 700 notes on my phone alone. I always carry around a notebook and I’ve filled many of them. Not all of them good, but it is important to write them down. I not only think of art and craft ideas, but game ideas and how to fix certain parts of the world. I recommend that you do this too. Creativity feeds creativity. Write down any ideas you have. They don’t have to be good, you don’t have to show anybody. Even if you don’t do anything with the idea, you may look back and it will give you inspiration or just be fun to look back on.

Leave a Reply

