#196

image

It was warm today and I didn’t get a lot done, but I moved a whole load into the coolest room in the house. I painted a few pictures with glitter nail polish and put glossy accents on a few things. I must have had low concentration because I looked at it later and it’s all wonky and a motled texture.
When I went to get lunch, I saw this beautiful leaf on the path and had to pick it up. I know I didn’t make it, but it’s a reminder to look at the beauty in the world and that there is inspiration in everyday things. Shapes, colours and objects are often at their best in nature.
I often wonder how nature can create things so beautiful, but it takes people years of training in creating and looking to create something of that calibre.

One thought on “#196

Leave a Reply

