Day #165

image

Welp. My machine needed a dust cover…
I finally dug my way to the fabric box, which was under everything because I couldn’t do much without a sewing machine, but I’ve been collecting remnants as I see them and fat quarters, so I had plenty of colours to get at least two 4 by 4 inch squares each with a load to spare. I’m not usually one to make big things, so all my scraps have to be tiny before I throw them. I wanted to try sewing elastic on, so I put it around the bottom of the cover, which will help protect it. It isn’t lined, but it’ll do its job. It will be a good project to redo in the future, when I get better at sewing, to see my progress.
Next project is a handbag, I think. I can never find exactly what I want, and they break too easily. I have some lovely gothic tartan fabric that I’ve been saving to make something awesome out of.

Leave a Reply

