Day #162

image

Preparing more bottle caps for resin trials. My partner requested a Horde symbol, which I painted directly onto the metal. I hope it works out, since it looks quite nice. Later on, I decided to do some quilling for the bottlecaps. I want to see how these come out without sealing the paper for the resin. I tried sealing some after quilling and it was too hard to get it all, and I’m not sure how the paper will bend after sealing. Because the paper is one colour, (not just printed with a white core) I think it won’t be too much of a problem unless the colours run. That’s why it’s called experimenting, I suppose. My hands need a long awaited rest.

Leave a Reply

