Day #161

image

Popping out day! They cured, which is good. They look quite pretty. This is Winnie the Pooh with gold glitter. It worked well apart from his eyebrows had air pockets, so once I get some wet/dry sandpaper, I’ll sand them off and paint his features in black. I also cast a whole bunch of letters in an alphabet mould, but I had the same problem with the air pockets, so will try and fix that. I left some in so that I can try a second layer to fix a layer of glitter, but it’s hard waiting to find out the results. I’m glad the resin turned clear, as it was quite yellow when I mixed it.
Unfortunately, I had to keep my door shut as they were drying and my craft room smells of industrial machinery, so I need to air it out.
Fun times.

Leave a Reply

