Day #152

image

“Wow you made headphones?” I hear you say. No, silly, I painted in the debossed design. My partner, is rather picky when it comes to technology. So his phone is black and white (like a stormtrooper, he says) and he bought a new pair of Skullcandy headphones that he wanted to match, but the white and black ones were more expensive for some reason, so he got the plain black ones. He was complaining about this again once they arrived in the mail today, so I offered to paint them for him. I used white acrylic paint and my smallest 20/0 brush with no water. I also coated it with a sealer. I’m not sure how durable it will be, but I’ve asked him to tell me if the paint chips or anything. He was happy with the result and I was quite pleased. Lucky my hands weren’t shaky today. I even named the skulls- Squinty, Jack and Bob.

Leave a Reply

