Day #149

image

Shinies!
While cleaning and sorting beads, I began a “nice bright or pastel beads that might look nice in resin” box. It filled rather quickly, but is fun to run your fingers through and is pretty.
I’ve noticed that videos on resin are either made by young women, or industrial men. Quite a difference in the two approaches and uses, but essentially the same craft. I found it quite interesting.
I think I’ll have fun making cute, glittery pendants, but also want to make more elegant looking jewellery with perhaps dried flowers or images. Even some masculine themed keychains and items. The possibilities are as large as creativity with this medium, so I’ll have plenty to experiment with… After I clean up.

Leave a Reply

