Day #139

image

Found some time to get my tablet out to draw tonight. This is a picture from Mark Crilley’s Mastering Manga 1 book. I sketched her loosely based on the picture in the book, then refined by myself for practice. I know I have the skills and talent to create figures and comics, but for some reason it doesn’t turn out how I’d like. My poses are too static, recreating the same character and getting characters to interact and look like they haven’t just been photoshopped into the same picture, is some of my problems. At least I know what I need to practice. I really need to add to my DeviantART gallery, but I need something original that I’m proud of. Then maybe I can move into shirt designs and things.
I suppose I’m my greatest critic.

Leave a Reply

