Day #136

image

This is an engagement card for some friends. Usually when I do wedding type cards, I match the colours that were on the invitation, which usually mirror the theme. This time it was black white and silver. The rose image was black heat embossed then coloured using watercolour resist. The damask strip was silver heat embossed and the sentiment is a sticker. I tried heat embossing a stamp, but the powder didn’t get all the details, and kind of melted into the paper. Maybe my straightener was too hot… Yeh, I should really get a heat gun, but I’m not good with hot things.
I quite like the look of the fake stitching on only two of the corners.
Funny how making cards is easier than making up what to write inside.

Leave a Reply

