Day #135

image

You would think with so many events needing cards coming up, that I would works towards that. Guess not.
These two cards were produced tonight. The teddy one, thanks to a card making magazine, which came with an embossing folder and stamp. I coloured the bear with copics, and because it’s just regular card, bled outside the lines. I went over it with pink so it’s slightly less noticeable and I went over the flowers in cream matching the card base. I was going to colour him in grey with a blue nose, but that would seem like copying the “me to you” brand, and ended up liking these colours anyway.
The second card is made using little girls cut out of wrapping paper. I really wanted to have some patterned paper behind them, but when I cut and glued the paper down, it didn’t fit on the card, so I ended up getting a larger card base, and found some green shiny paper that I wanted to incorporate somehow.
Remember: wrapping paper is patterned paper too. There are hundreds of designs, you can coordinate the card and present, it can be fairly cheap and you get heaps of it. If its too thin, stick it to card and cut out patterns. Repeated patterns are brilliant for paper tole cards and you can build up a collection and not worry about last minute lack of wrapping paper!

Leave a Reply

