Day #119

image

Trying to make embellishments. Yesterday I cut out shapes from random papers and played around with matching but was rather unsuccessful. This time, I made sure to use a limited range, all from the same paper pack, making it easier. Maybe using more shapes and adding blings will give variety and make them look better. I hope. I like them but they need more. The problem is that they can’t overpower whatever they’re embellishing, but need to be pretty enough to be worth putting there. Maybe I’m over thinking it, which doesn’t work well with me.
I read that it’s recommended to have 25 things ready for opening an easy shop, so I’m thinking up things I can do. It’s nerve wrecking for me, but selling my things has been a goal for a while. I need to break through the anxiety. After seeing some things that are listed on etsy, I shouldn’t feel so bad about whether people will like my crafts. I don’t see myself as a salesperson, but that’s how it works, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

