Day #114

image

Making embellishments. It’s rather fun, as it doesn’t require a lot of planning and research, which is usually what puts me off projects. Just sketch a basic shape on the back of paper, cut out and glue bits on. I ended up making a dress template so I could make multiple designs with the same basic shape.
Most of them I did off the top of my head, so I couldn’t recreate them exactly, which makes it hard to make to sell lots of. Perhaps I’ll make more templates or a stencil for them.
I’m also a bit worried that some of the paper I used was really thin and wouldn’t be a good base for sticking to projects. I’ll remember next time to use scrapbooking paper or thicker.

Leave a Reply

