Day #105

image

Mini craft fair again today! Got me some supplies including this gorgeous girl of a stamp. I got a butterfly stamp, too. After that, some novelty brads, a tape runner, two sticker sheets, some diamonties and a creepy doorstop, I ran out of money.
It was cold today and I had to do homework so I only did a bit of drawing, mainly outlining and colouring. I’m practicing for a piece of art for another competition due in July, but I want to prepare as much as possible. Prep work has never been a stong point of mine, even in high school when it was required to fill a large sketch book of ideas. I wouldn’t get marked too high because they were a quarter filled, and the end image looked nothing like my ideas beforehand. That and I can never seem to recreate my own artwork.

Leave a Reply

