Rant #1

I do not live in America. This is a problem because I am a crafter.
I watch videos and read blogs of crafters with their brand names and cheap supplies. The only way to get these supplies is online and pay over the top postage-often more expensive than the item itself. Those are the ones that even deliver to my country.
I’m not usually bothered by using brand names, as improvising is just another form of creativity. But certain supplies can’t be recreated. I can’t find things like tack it over and over glue, dies and stamps. Occasionally I’ll find something on ebay or am able to bulk up an order so the shipping may be worth it, but it is rather annoying. I told my partner if we ever go to America, I’m spending all my shopping money on supplies 😛

Leave a Reply

