Day #94

image

Today, I made a thing. It’s a square of knitting made from a plarn (plastic yarn, which is cut up plastic bags). Yaaay!
It has a nice texture to it, and would be suitable to use as a soft scourer for dishes, or to apply texture to products with paint. I originally intended to make a little container out of it, but got bored and ended it before it gets added to my massive to do pile.
I began the Dr Who scarf. I decided to wuss out and make it thin and on quite large needles. I got thirty rows done before my fingers froze up on me, so it may take a while :(.
I can’t wait to finish my craft room organisation, but every time I start, I find projects that I want to work on. Self discipline is not my strong point.

Leave a Reply

