Day #89

image

Had a bit of time in my new craft room today. No where near finished, but enough so I can play around.
I recently brought myself a Memento ink pad, so that I can use my copics. It worked well, except I haven’t mastered the ink on fingers getting onto my project. I tried to go over it with white gel pen but that wasn’t a great solution.  Lucky I was only playing with ideas and it wasn’t a card for someone.
As for the blue on white, it’s actually a card front, from a pack of 50 white cards and envelopes. I figured it’s more versatile to match my cards with my own patterned paper, and a lot cheaper, since the pack was a quarter of the price of the patterned ones.
I brought an alphabet background stamp, and was trying it out. It was nice, but the edges didn’t stamp very well, so I went around the edges with floral stamps using the same ink.

Leave a Reply

