Day #85

image

Yes, I know. You thought I was totally cool, now you find out I have my dolls still. Bet none of you could guess my age. 😛
I’m continuing with toy clothes today had a few ideas last night to try.
First we have Andrea on the left sporting a polka dot dress. Hand sewn by me- I’m trying to decide if its more lazy to get out the sewing machine, or to hand sew because you couldn’t be bothered getting the machine out.
Then I had an idea or saw on a video that had dolls hair curlers using bobby pins and straws. So I’m trying it out. I wet the dolls hair first, and I’ll wait for it to dry, and I’ll add hair spray before and after I take them out.
The headband is just a piece of cord I was playing around with and wrapped it around a headband base. I like the gradient a lot, so I glued it in places, and might do some stitching to make sure it stays.
Tune in next time in great adventures of playing for adults! Also known as “crafting.”

Leave a Reply

