Day #41

image

As per request, here is the card I made recently for my Mum’s birthday. I’m quite proud of this one. While it was a challenge, I had to find a way to use orange and gold, as I had picked the paper and elephant before thinking if they woukd match. Luckily, I found a shiny rusty colour that tied the two together nicely.
Sometimes the best work comes from out of your comfort zone.

Unfortunately, we just received an inspection notice, so there is a necessary ban on crafts for now. So I’ll try and do a little bit of drawing and non mess inducing creating. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

