Day #39

image

Card makin’ yaaay!
I had some vintage diecuts around and have been wondering how to use them. After seing the lovely background paper, I thought it matched well.

image

When I’m making cards, I usually begin with a colour scheme or theme to begin. Ideas for colours are everywhere. If you have difficulty, then look at patterned papers, and match the colours. Even bed displays in catalogues I find good, as there is usually a large pattern with complimentary colours involved.
image

Today, I also die cut these hearts from card, and glued 3 together for a strong thick shape. With these shapes, I can paint them and attach to necklaces. I would normally paint it with nail polish, as it gives a nice shine and strength,  but until my asthma settles down, I’ll have to stick to paint.

Leave a Reply

