#453

I’m keeping on keeping on.

I was sorting beads the other day and found some lovely purple iridescent beads. This lead to creating a small patch on my beading loom. I didn’t have a plan, but I thought I’d make a ring. Unfortunately, I got bored and finished it off before I was nearly at the length I needed to make it around my finger. So I finished it off, and chucked it in a box for later.

Other projects have included painting pictures, drawing, and miniature painting. My Warhammer 40k Dark Angel army is progressing along, and is keeping me busy. They are certainly a challenge, being much different than painting flat canvases. While there are some transferable skills, like dry brushing and washes, there are a lot of nooks and crannies that are tricky to get the brush into and priming the plastic caused me some problems. Keeping the details with multiple thin layers of paint instead of one thick one has also been an issue me and my partner has had to address.

The smaller they are, the harder they are to paint?

Leave a comment